Charity re-defined

When I was little, I’d always thought of Charity as doing a good deed, giving of myself, that of a noble act (which makes one noble). For that reason, I had great respect for NGOs and people who are actively engaged in Charity work.

As I grew older, this naive picture of Charity started shifting. As in the article The Humanitarian Business, I realized it would be all an illusion, distorted or manipulated if I were to perceive that all is done in goodwill and nothing else but goodwill.

Goodwill is not sustainable.

But a good plan focused on the balance of rewards/’investment’ helps to make one’s vision sustainable in the long run. A good project should have both parties receiving and an active involvement to make this receiving valuable for each other.

“If beings knew, as I know, the results of giving & sharing, they would not eat without having given…” – Buddha

So…eat and share a bit of that eating pls…

 

Leave a Reply

